The way couples express their love, heal, and take care of the relationship is known as a love language. It can also be different experiences for each person. The gestures you do to make your love life the happiest. Each person is different in showing their emotions. Different temperaments, personalities, feelings, and preferences make different ways to express love. These are the top pieces of equipment to get closer to your partner and to have the best intimacy.

Let’s know about the five languages that are the key insights to see how couples understand love in marriage.

Words of Affirmation

In a marriage, a word of affirmation is very significant. When you verbally affirm your partner about your infinite love and care, it adds real value to your relationship. Giving compliments frequently and appreciating each other is some way of conveying love. Keep up the regularity for this kind of love.

Some worth saying words of confirmation could be –

 * I am blessed as you are in my life

 * You are versatile/energetic

 * Thanks for being there for me and taking care of my needs

 * You have the loveliest eyes

 * You astonished me with your patience

 * Your smile gives me hope to start an energetic day

Acts of Service

Act of service is like helping or providing service to the partner. You can take kids for an outing so that your wife gets some good hours of sleep. Always be the first one to help your partner in their work. This love language brings you closer. Offer your help when they have a lot of work to do. You can make her breakfast or order her favorite food. Book a spa to get her a self-care pampering time. These gestures will make your partner feel special, and she’ll be thanking you more.


Anyone would love to get affection. Physical affections like hugging often, holding hands, kissing, and other acts that your partner loves to do with you.

Never miss a chance to give your partner undivided attention. Listen to him/her attentively. Do not ignore your partner for keeping yourself busy with devices. When you provide the full attention, you get it back twice.

Spend Quality Time

While spending time with your partner, you must be there both physically and mentally. Spend quality time. Your partner will appreciate these moments forever. Your partner will forever remember the time you’ve taken out to spend together.

Make her favorite caffeine and spend a beautiful evening chit-chatting with her. Make sure also it is a tech-free time. On the second thought, take her to a date night to some fancy place that she likes. Make her feel special. These must be looking so filmy, but sometimes you must know the film is not out of our life!


A gift is a lovely appreciation that you can do for your partner. Giving gifts means you value your significant one more. Besides, a surprising gift can make her day warm.

We know it’s not easy to find the right gift for the time you need. But it’s worth the effort when you see this gift has brought a good smile to your partner. That feeling after you see the smile on her cheek is precious. This can restore the old passion in your relationship.

Couples often experience these five love languages. But different people have different tastes in love language. When you apply love language, making sure you express your emotional needs and want to be loved is essential. You need to be careful of using a healthy boundary, dominating your partner or controlling him/her. Do not do this stuff. These will suffocate your partner, and you may lose it. Use love language with good effort and with the consent of your partner. In any condition, you cannot expect your partner to behave in a certain way to prove the love. That might be a red flag.

Love language is successful when both of you are on the same page. Then they can understand each other’s love language. So you must understand your partner’s love language in a marriage. Otherwise, it will create issues in the future. You will feel unwanted, unloved and the desired will be unfulfilled. Be open and loyal while communicating with your partner.

You may think that you love your partner and why you need to show it. Because these love languages are essential to understand your partner better and how they want to give and receive love and care. Be patient in the process and give it some time.

We want to say that the essential thing is finding out the correct person to spend your life with. So if you are looking for one, Hubbline is a trusted option to find your right person! As it already has a good list of successful marriages list. Why do you not give it a try? Best of luck!